Palo Alto












CISM Exam Eligibility CriteriaBenefits of CISM Certification

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) Certification is an audit professional certification sponsored by the Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA). A CISM Certification is offered to professionals who prove their exceptional skill and judgment in IS audit, control and security profession in the CISM Exam.

Customer service

CISM Exam Eligibility Criteria

Candidates for the CISM certification must adhere to ISACA’s Code of Professional Ethics, and submit evidence of five years’ work experience in the field of information security. Work experience must be gained within the 10-year period preceding the application date for certification or within five years from the date of initially passing the exam. Three of the five years of work experience must be gained performing the role of an information security manager.


The CISM Exam is offered twice a year in the months of June and December every year. The CISM Exam consist 200 multiple-choice questions and is a four hour duration exam. Candidates are tested on the grounds of four functional areas of information security.

CISM Exam Syllabus

  • Information security governance – 24%
  • Information risk management and compliance – 33%
  • Information security program development and management – 25%
  • Information security incident management – 18%

Benefits of CISM Certification

  • Recognition of attainment of advanced job skills as required for an information security professional
  • Worldwide recognition as an information security manager
  • Confirms commitment to profession
  • Provides access to valuable resources, such as peer networking and idea exchange

Requirements for CISM Certification

Our Purpose and Promise, which explain the essence of who we are and what we do, guide the ISACA community – members, volunteers, and professionals. Our Mission is to assist business technology professionals and their businesses all over the world in realizing the good potential of technology. Our Promise is how we, as a company and as individuals, carry out our Purpose — the work we undertake every day to inspire trust and allow technological innovation.

To become CISM Certified, applicants must complete the following requirements:

Complete the CISM Exam Successfully: The CISM examination is open to anyone with an interest in information security management. Everyone is urged to study for and take the exam. With their receipt of a passing score, successful examination candidates will receive all necessary information to apply for certification.

See CISM Certification Job Practice for a more complete description of the exam.

Members of ISACA and/or holders of the CISM credential agree to follow a Code of Professional Ethics that governs their professional and personal behaviour.

The ISACA Code of Professional Ethics can be found here.

  • Follow the policy on Continuing Professional Education (CPE): The following are the goals of the ongoing education policy:
  • Maintain an individual’s competency in order to ensure that all CISMs have up-to-date knowledge and skills. CISMs that successfully complete the CISM CPE Policy will be better prepared to manage, design, oversee, and assess the information security of their organizations.
  • Make it easier to tell the difference between certified CISMs and those who haven’t satisfied the standards to keep their certification.
  • Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) Certification


Here are some helpful CISM Reak Exam Questions from a YouTube Channel that may be of use to you guys. Have a try!


To know more about CISM Certification or get registered to CISM Exam training, you can visit SPOTO ‘s CISM Certification page. Move ahead in your corporate career with a CISM Certification.

Customer service

Latest passing report-100% pass guarantee


Please follow and like us:
Last modified: December 9, 2021



Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published.